KDE Suggestions

I’m back on KDE, after much urging from my friend Thomas from Gnome(old 2.3something, which was part of the reason for the switch.) However, I’ve noticed a few things that would be awesome for the great power user environment. One of them I dented, porting V8 to Konqueror(actually I just said more work on KJS, Leo said V8.) The others I’ve come up with are mainly involving kget. First off I’d really like a kde provided addon to use kget with firefox. The second is support for cloning in version control and ssh. Mainly because a lot of the time with version control you just want to download, ssh for scp. Basically I’d really like to be able to handle all my downloads with kget.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

